

May 11, 2011

Company name: Dainippon Sumitomo Pharma Co., Ltd.
Representative: Masayo Tada, President
(Securities Codes: 4506, 1st Section of TSE and OSE)
Contact: Atsuko Higuchi, Director, Corporate Communications
(Phone: +81-6-6203-1407)

Change of Members of Board of Directors, Corporate Auditors and Executive Officers

Dainippon Sumitomo Pharma Co., Ltd. (DSP) today announced that at its meeting held on May 11, 2011, the Board of Directors decided to change the Members of Board of Directors, Corporate Auditors and Executive Officers.

- 1. Change of the Members, Board of Directors (as of June 24, 2011)
- (1) Candidate for the Members, Board of Directors

Makoto Hara (currently Senior Executive Officer)
Masaru Ishidahara (currently Executive Officer)

To be appointed after the approval at the general shareholders' meeting scheduled for June 24, 2011.

(2) Retiring Members, Board of Directors

Kenjiro Miyatake (currently Chairman, Board of Directors) Yutaka Takeuchi (currently Member, Board of Directors, Executive Officer)

Furthermore, Kenjiro Miyatake will be appointed Senior Executive Advisor.

- 2. Change of the Corporate Auditors (as of June 24, 2011)
- (1) Candidate for the Corporate Auditor

Hidehiko Sato (former Director-General of the National Police Agency)

(2) Retiring Corporate Auditors

Toshiyuki Aoki (currently Outside Corporate Auditor, Independent Director)

3. Change of Executive Officers

(1) Promoted Executive Officers

Vice Presidents

Keiichi Ono (currently the Member, Board of directors, Senior Executive Officer) Kazumi Okamura (currently the Member, Board of directors, Senior Executive Officer) Hiroshi Noguchi (currently the Member, Board of directors, Senior Executive Officer)

Senior Executive Officer
Susumu Nakajima (currently Executive Officer)

(2) New Executive Officers

Mutsuo Taiji (currently Director, Pharmacology Research Laboratories)

Mark Iwicki (currently President and COO, Sunovion Pharmaceuticals Inc.)

(3) Retiring Executive Officers

Yukio Kitahara (currently Senior Executive Officer)
Yutaka Takeuchi (currently the Member, Board of Directors, Executive Officer)
Yosuke Fukuhara (currently Executive Officer)
Saburo Hamanaka (currently Executive Officer)

(Reference)

- In regard to Sunovion Pharmaceuticals Inc., Mark Iwicki will be appointed President and CEO (as of June 24), and Saburo Hamanaka will continue as Executive Vice President.
- Retiring Members of the Board of Directors will be appointed Representative Director, President of the following DSP group companies.

```
Yukio Kitahara Nichiei Sangyo Co., Ltd. (as of June 29)
Yosuke Fukuhara Eiko Service Co., Ltd. (as of June 28)
```

Additionally, Yutaka Takeuchi will be appointed Managing Director of Sumika Chemical Analysis Service, Ltd. (from June 28).