

May 10, 2011

Company name: Dainippon Sumitomo Pharma Co., Ltd. Representative: Masayo Tada, President (Securities Codes: 4506, 1st Section of TSE and OSE) Contact: Atsuko Higuchi, Director, Corporate Communications (Phone: +81-6-6203-1407)

## Change of Members of Board of Directors and Executive Officer

Dainippon Sumitomo Pharma Co., Ltd. (DSP) (Headquarters: Osaka, Japan; President: Masayo Tada) announced today that an informal decision was made in respect to the change of the Members of Board of Directors and Executive Officer.

- 1. Change of the Members, Board of Directors (as of June 22, 2012)
- (1) Candidate for the Member, Board of Directors

Hiroshi Nomura (currently Executive Officer)

To be appointed after the approval at the general shareholders' meeting scheduled for June 22, 2012.

(2) Retiring Members, Board of Directors

Keiichi Ono (currently Member, Board of Directors) Kazumi Okamura (currently Member, Board of Directors)

Furthermore, Kazumi Okamura will be appointed the Corporate Auditor of Sumitomo Seika Chemicals Company Limited (as of June 28, 2012).

- 2. Change of Executive Officer (as of June 22, 2012)
- (1) Retiring Executive Officer

Hiroshi Nomura (currently Executive Officer)