

May 9, 2013

Company name: Dainippon Sumitomo Pharma Co., Ltd. Representative: Masayo Tada, President (Securities Codes: 4506, 1st Section of TSE and OSE) Contact: Atsuko Higuchi, Director, Corporate Communications (Phone: +81-6-6203-1407)

Change of Directors and Audit & Supervisory Board Members

Dainippon Sumitomo Pharma Co., Ltd. (DSP) (Headquarters: Osaka, Japan; President: Masayo Tada) announced today that it appointed candidates for new members of the Board of Directors as well as the Audit & Supervisory Board, who will take office as of June 21, 2013 subject to the approval at its general shareholders' meeting scheduled for the same date .

1. New Member of the Board of Directors

Hidehiko Sato (Mr.) (currently Outside Audit & Supervisory Board Member as well as Independent Auditor), to take office as Outside Director and as Independent Director.

2. New Audit & Supervisory Board Members

Yasuji Furutani (PhD) (former Senior Executive Officer) Yutaka Atomi (MD,PhD) (currently President of Kyorin University) Kazuto Nishikawa (Mr.) (former Director-General of the Inspection Bureau of the Financial Services Agency)

Yutaka Atomi and Kazuto Nishikawa will be Outside Audit & Supervisory Board Members.

(Note) Audit & Supervisory Board Members to Resign as of June 21, 2013

Ikuo Hino (currently Audit & Supervisory Board Member) Masahiro Kondo (currently Outside Audit & Supervisory Board Member) Hidehiko Sato (currently Outside Audit & Supervisory Board Member as well as Independent Auditor)